Pinnick’s NFF bans Giwa 5 years, Giwa’s NFF bans Pinnick 7 years

The drama continued in Nigerian football on Thursday as the disciplinary committee of the Nigeria Football Federation as led by Amaju Pinnick announced bans for members of the Chris Giwa faction.

In a statement made available to, Christopher Giwa, Muazu Suleiman, Yahaya Adama, Sani Fema and Johnson Effiong have been banned from taking part in any football related activity for a period of Five (5) years each.

They were found guilty of illegally representing the NFF in breach of Art. 40 of the statutes, breaching Art. 69(1) of the NFF Statutes by taking football matters to the ordinary court and failing to submit to the jurisdiction of FIFA and the NFF.

Chris Giwa is also said to be guilty of breach of the general rules of conduct as contained in Art. 13 of the FIFA Code of Ethics when he invaded the premises of the Nigeria Football Federation and falsely presented himself as President of the NFF on 6th May, 2016. 

One hour after this statement was sent by the Director of Media and Publicity, Ademola Olajire, another statement was made available to banning Amaju Pinnick, Seyi Akinwummi, Ahmed Fresh, Sherrif Ahalal, Chris Green, Suleiman Kwande and Baba Gana for seven years each.

According to the other press statement, the parties were invited to appear before the Organising and Disciplinary Committee of which they did not respond nor send representatives.

They were said to be guilty of impersonating the NFF despite being served the orders of the Federal High Court Jos which on the 8th April 2016 ordered the nullification of the 30th September election that purportedly brought them into office.

Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment