Nigerian Federation to honour Cup legends

The Nigeria Football Federation will on Sunday at the Final of the 2015 Federation
Cup, honour those who had contributed to making their flagship competition the most glamorous football tournament in the country.

The yearly honour is part of the attempt to restore glory to a tournament that used to draw the biggest crowds, as this tournament of shocks and intrigues unfold.

The 2015 edition is not left out in terms of shocks, as Akwa United and Lobi Stars, two teams that finished in the bottom half of the Nigeria Premier League table, will battle it out in the Final.

The 2015 Federation's Cup Honorary list include former Shooting Stars striker, Rashidi Yekinni, Baba Otu Mohammed of Mighty Jets, Best Ogedegbe, former Standard of Jos defender, Okey Isima, Friday Ekpo , Sam Opone, Amusa Adisa, Inua Rigogo, Dahiru Sadi, and Ifeanyi Ifeanyi Onyedika of Enugu Rangers.

Others are FIFA graded referee Linus MBA, and veteran journalist, Segun Adenuga.

The NFF and the Lagos State Sports Commission have also announced that gates will be free, and the sum of N200, 000 (Two Hundred Thousand naira) will be won via a raffle draw.

Fans coming to the arena have been told to expect a well-monitored situation with efficient crowd control, alert security officers, friendly protocol officers and well marshalled parking, all in a bid to make the Federation Cup experience worthwhile for all present.
Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment