Shehu Dikko is LMC chairman

Shehu Dikko
Shehu Dikko is now the chairman of the new board of the League Management Company, LMC as he succeeds erstwhile chairman, Nduka Irabor.

This announcement takes immediate effect as the Club Owners, the Nigeria Football Federation and the LMC finally agreed on a new structure to run the League where representatives of the Club owners would form part of the LMC board.

A statement sent to reads, “Following the endorsement and adoption of the new League Governance structure and the Premier League in Nigeria by the NFF Executive Committee and the subsequent ratification by the General Assembly as well as the approval by the CAC, a new League Board has been given the go ahead by the Club Owners and the League Management Company.”

The Club Owners sent in their six member representatives into the board who are to work with an independent chairman and three independent members as well as an appointed CEO for the League.

Under the new management, Shehu Dikko becomes the new LMC chairman and 1st vice president of the NFF in line with provisions of the statutes.

Other LMC members are Ayo Ayodele (NFF) , Dominic Iorfa (Lobi Stars), Nduka Irabor, Akin Akinbobola (Sunshine Stars), Salihu Abubakar, Okey Ibeh (Heartland).

Others who have been appointed as alternate members (directors) are Okey Kpalikwu (Sharks), Mahmud Umar (Kano Pillars) Suleiman Chindo (Wikki).

The Club Owners and Members of the LMC have expressed satisfaction with the new development in Nigeria which will enhance the sustenance of the ongoing positive reforms of the League as well as conform with the provisions of the NFF statutes (Article 18 and 78) and FIFA Statutes (Article 17 and 18) as well as the Corporate Affairs Commission CAC rules and regulations for corporate bodies in Nigeria.

Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment