Abalogu, Jabason battle for Nigerian Rookie of the Year award

Andrew Abalogu who plays for ABS and Solomon Jabason of Akwa United will battle for the Rookie of the Year award on Sunday at the League Bloggers Awards.
They will be joined by two others, Austin Amutu of Warri Wolves and Bright Esieme who plays for ABS.

These four youngsters exceled in the last football season for their clubs and have been nominated for Sunday’s Awards night.

Chief Executive Officer of the League Bloggers Awards, Ojekere Aikhoje is optimistic that this Sunday’s show will be the dawn of a new beginning for Nigerian League players.

“It is a start but we believe that if we do it well enough, there will be more interest next season.

“What Nigerian league players have always wanted is recognition and they get little of it. This is our own way of recognizing the efforts of our players,” Ojekere said.

The League Bloggers Award is an initiative of three blogs, www.naijaligue.blogspot.com run by George Akpayen, www.naijafootball247.com run by China Acheru and www.naijapremierleague.net, run by Ojeikere Aikhoje

The event holds at Etal Hotel & Halls, Plot 30, Kudirat Abiola Way, Oregun, Ikeja in Lagos on Sunday, October 28 at 4pm prompt
Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment