Heartland, Warri Wolves dominate Super Eagles

Players of Heartland and Warri Wolves completely dominate the thirty man list of players called up to the Super Eagles camp by Stephen Keshi, the head coach of the side.

Keshi has invited 30 players to the camp of the Senior Men’s National Team, Super Eagles, ahead of the international friendly match against the Lone Star of Liberia in Monrovia on Wednesday, February 15.

Of the invited players, five, Daniel Akpeyi, Uche Oguchi, Bartholomew Ibeneghu, Kinglsey Salami and Stanley Ohawuchi play for Heartland.

Warri Wolves have four players in the side, Chigozie Agbim, Azubuike Egwueke, Ossai Uche and Jude Aneke.

Stephen Keshi who is presently in South Africa analysing the on-going African Cup of Nations finals for Supersport, is expected back in the country early next week and has ordered the players to resume in camp on Sunday, February 5.

There are three goalkeepers, eight defenders, 11 midfielders and eight strikers. Most of the players were in the squad that held Angola’s ‘A’to a 0-0 draw in an international friendly in Abuja on Wednesday, January 11.

However, surprise exclusion is Stephen Morah, the youngster who received so much plaudits from Stephen Keshi a few weeks ago.

No reason has been given for his exclusion.

The Super Eagles are expected to leave for Monrovia on February 13.


Chigozie Agbim (Warri Wolves), Okemute Odah (Sharks FC),
Daniel Akpeyi (Heartland FC)
DEFENDERS: Juwon Oshaniwa (Sharks FC), Osasco Omomo (Sunshine Stars),
Azubuike Egwueke (Warri Wolves), Godfrey Oboabona (Sunshine Stars),
Gbenga Arokoyo (Kwara Utd), Uche Oguchi (Heartland FC), Ahmed Adesope
(3SC), Papa Idris (Kano Pillars)
MIDFIELDERS: Ossai Uche (Warri Wolves), Kola Anubi (Sharks FC), Ejike
Uzoenyi (Enugu Rangers), Bartholomew Ibenegbu, Kingsley Salami,
Stanley Ohabuchi (Heartland FC), Reuben Gabriel (Kano Pillars), Henry
Uche (Enyimba FC), Solomon Jabason (Akwa United), Chidi Osuchukwu
(Dolphins FC), Daniel Essien (Niger Tornadoes)
STRIKERS: Sunday Emmanuel (Enyimba), Sunday Mba, Jude Aneke (Warri
Wolves), Izu Azuka (Sunshine Stars), Barnabas Imenger (Kwara Utd),
Kabiru Umar (Heartland FC), Uche Kalu, Ifeanyi Ude (Enyimba FC).
Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment