Sunshine Stars coach, Ogunbote wins League manager’s awards

Sunshine Stars gaffer, Gbenga Ogunbote (In pic)and other top coaches in the
Nigeria Premier League have won different awards in the inaugural

The NLMA is an initiative of three leading websites on the Nigeria
Premier League:, and

All the sites have made significant contribution to the growth of the
NPL through their online contribution.

Other winners include Dolphins manager, Stanley Eguma, former Enyimba
boss, Okey Emordi and former Bukola Babes coach, Festus Allen, who won
two awards.

Former Super Eagles coaches, Shaibu Amodu and Adegboye Onigbinde as
well as Bernard Ogbe and Bitrus Bewarang, who managed different teams
in the league will be inducted into the Hall of Fame category.

Speaking on behalf of the three-man organising committee, Ojeikere
Aikhoje said the NLMA was instituted to celebrate managers in
Nigeria's top flight.

"It's our own unique way of honouring the managers who have always
been ignored despite their acheivements," he said.

Other members of the committee include George Akpayen and China
Acheru, who are seasoned league bloggers.

Aikhoje stated the awards will be presented at match venues when the
NPL resumes in January.

The Winners:

• Manager of the Year: Gbenga Ogunbote (Sunshine)

• Manager of NPL Champions: Stanley Eguma (Dolphins)

• Rookie Manager of the Year or (Best New Manager): Festus Allen

• Longest Unbeaten Run: Festus
Allen ( @ Bukola Babes)

• Best Nigerian Manager in Continental Competition:
Okey Emordi

Hall Of Fame

Shaibu Amodu

Adegboye Onigbinde

Bitrus Bewarang

Bernard Ogbe
Share on Google Plus

About xxx

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.


Post a Comment